Friday, 13 July 2012

Hovedøya Rundt (2012)

Race #23 2012 - 3.2km - 14:38

Mr Heming welcoming the runners and describing the track.

Team Hovedøya Rundt 2012 (photo: Heming Leira).

The Island Carousel is another brilliant race concept from the great Team SRM. On three Thursdays in July there are races on three of Oslo's nice islands, on Hovedøya, Langøyene and Gressholmen. Last year I participated at Gressholmen (2011 report) and quickly regretted that I hadn't done the other islands. This year I'm planning to do them all.

View the track on Google Maps by clicking here.

The track today was 3.2 kilometre. It's a terrain run, so it's hard getting good kilometre times. A very nice and varied track. The best of all with these races though is the people participating and organising it. Once more a huge thanks to the magnificent organisers for doing this. It is marvellous having events like this in the capital of Oslo. A wonderful way to explore the islands, highly recommended for everyone. After the race we had a shrimp party on the island, before we took the ferry back to the city.

A total of 30 people participated  in the race.

Of course, I had to check the capacity planning...

... guess what, even that was perfect. 7 toilets for 30 runners. The best CP ever!

No queues for taking a bath either, and a surprisingly nice water temperature.

Plenty of shrimps for everyone, thanks to the organisers.

Next Thursday Langøyene is coming up, then Gressholmen. If you've done these races you know why I can't leave Oslo in July. If you haven't done them sign up today, you will not regret!



Results

Results women:
1   Haaskjold,Ingrid             Privat                  14:53 +00:00
2   Skeie,Helene                 Fossum                  16:17 +01:24
3   Amundsen,Silja Svanstrøm     Tromsø Fik              16:50 +01:57
4   Følling,Marianne             Privat                  17:00 +02:07
5   Gimnes Are,Kirsti            Oppsal                  18:26 +03:33
6   Sørsvang,Miriam Ritva        Oslo Kommune            18:28 +03:35
7   Huuse,Adelheid Mortensen     OSI                     18:30 +03:37
8   Myhre,Ane Kristine           Privat                  18:56 +04:03
9   Brastad,Ingrid               Bøler                   19:08 +04:15
10  Øveraas,Tove                 Privat                  19:45 +04:52
11  Nome,Astrid                  Treningscamp            20:02 +05:09
12  Eriksen,Tove                 Privat                  22:34 +07:41
13  Rustlie,Signy Henden         Lørenskog               23:57 +09:04
14  Johansen,Ida                 Privat                  25:17 +10:24

Results men:
1   Carlsen,Trond Inge           Rustad Il               14:22 +00:00
2   Grim,Oddvar                  Il Ros                  14:35 +00:13
3   Klevstul,Frode               Privat                  14:38 +00:16
4   Hafsrød,Robert               Privat                  16:26 +02:04
5   Brastad,Ole Kristian         Bøler                   16:37 +02:15
6   Strengelsrud,Espen           Team Npro               16:48 +02:26
7   Johnsen,Steinar              Ragnar Næss BIL         17:29 +03:07
8   Anker-Rasch,Anders           Privat                  17:50 +03:28
9   Lona,Kåre Finstad            Privat                  18:00 +03:38
10  Fanavoll,Jon                 Kamp Vestheim           18:24 +04:02
11  Aquillaume,Regis             Treningscamp            18:38 +04:16
12  Røsten,Oddvar                Statens Kunstakademi    20:21 +05:59
13  Sandnesaunet,John            Hjemmet                 20:32 +06:10
14  Myhre,Stein                  Privat                  21:45 +07:23
15  Nielsen,Rolf                 Ergo Group              24:26 +10:04
16  Linde,Olav                   Privat                  27:53 +13:31




Pictures
Click the image to view a slideshow with all photos.



links | the races | garmin connect | pictures on flickr | silja i farta | sognsvannrundtmedsols.no | kondis.no |

6 comments:

  1. Another great race ;-) Kule bilder; digger slike "badebilder" av alt tøyet som ligger i en haug på brygga eller svaberget ol. De er så stemningsfulle!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Tusen takk Silja.

      Lykke til under Trollveggen Triathlon i helga!

      Delete
  2. Inngikk bare så vidt å spise jord...

    Stjeler det vakre "full innsats"-bildet jeg. Melder meg på Langøyene rundt nå, slik at jeg snart får mulighet til flere friske sluttspurter. :)

    Du legger igjen kameraet hjemme i morgen håper jeg? :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Det er fort gjort å spise litt jord når man løper på slike stier, men håper alle ungikk det og er fine i formen i dag.

      Kjør på, bare å "stjele" bildet. Ikke glem Gressholmen Rundt heller. Var fantastisk god stemning på kroa der i fjor.

      Kjenner jeg meg selv rett så blir nok kamera med i morgen også. Men godt mulig mange av bildene blir sensurert. Alt kan nok ikke legges på bloggen, hehe.

      Delete
    2. Viktig å få dokumentert litt i morgen også ja! Kan fort bli god stemning!

      Delete
    3. Det er "fare" for det ((:

      Delete

Allowed HTML tags:
<b>bold</b>
<strong>strong</strong>
<i>italics</i>
<em>emphasis</em>
<a href="">hyperlink</a>


Please, show the courtesy of identifying yourself when adding a comment. Anonymous comments will, most likely, be removed.