Saturday, 28 July 2012

Gressholmen Rundt (2012)

Race #31 2012 - 4.1km - 20.01 [PB] - Thursday 26th of July


First we take Hovedøya
They sent me an invitation to these races
For trying to change my habit of leaving town
I'm coming now, I'm coming to reward them
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

I'm guided by a signal deep inside me
I'm guided by these shoes on my feet
I'm guided by the beauty of our islands
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

I'd really like to run beside you, baby 
I love your body and your spirit and your clothes 
But you see the tracks there are just really narrow
I told you, I told you, told you, it's just will not work.

Ah you loved me as a loser, but now you're worried that I just might win
You know the way to stop me, but you don't have the stamina
How many nights I prayed for this, to let this race begin 
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

I don't like just laying still in the sun
And I don't need these drugs that keep you thin 
I don't like missing out, I'd rather get some blisters
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

I'd really like to run beside you, baby
I love your body and your spirit and your clothes 
But you see the tracks there are just really narrow
I told you, I told you, told you, it's just will not work.

And I thank you for those items that you sent me 
The t-shirt and the light running shoes
I practised every night, now I'm ready 
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

Ah remember me, I'll always live for running
Remember me, I brought you to this place
Well it's Thursday again and everybody's stoked 
First we take Hovedøya, then we take Langøyene and Gressholmen.

melody: first we take manhattan



Grand Finale
It starts at Hovedøya, then it's at Langøyene. Gressholmen Rundt is the third and final race, in the amazing island carousel, just outside reach of the noise and stress from the city centre of Oslo. Once more a huge thanks to the organisers for making Oslo the best city to live in during summer. These races are awesome.



The Track
A fun and challenging race. Gressholmen has got the toughest track out of the three island races. Both the longest and the most technical. The others aren't flat either though.

View the track on Google Maps by clicking here.



My race
Having spent all day in the sun prior to the race is far from optimal for running fast. I started the race quite hard and as Stian S Møller did witness (click here to see for yourself) I became "slightly" exhausted and a tad warm. It was a hard day for running fast, but as I took it easy last year I did set a PB. And anyway, this race is so much more than running fast.



The results
Update - 26.07.2013 : the results below used to be wrong, as 10 minutes was added to the time. This has now been fixed.

Resultatliste Menn Løype: 1
Plass Navn
Klubb
Tid
1 Kjâll-Ohlsson,Martin Vidar 17:17 +00:00
2 Strupsatd,John Henry Ren-Eng 17:58 +00:41
3 Madsen,Ådne Tverrfjell KOLL 18:27 +01:10
4 Sveen-Nilsen,Petter Thommessen BIL 18:53 +01:36
5 Madsen,Hans-Petter Tverrfjell KOLL 19:20 +02:03
6 Langebeck,Benjamin Kolbotn & Skimt 19:41 +02:24
7 Holden,Olav Beach 2012 19:48 +02:31
8 Wilner,abruceChristoffer Rustad Il 20:01 +02:44
9 Klevstul,Frode Privat 20:07 +02:50
10 Stokke,Knut Bjørn Ås IL 20:28 +03:11
11 Aker,Vemund Privat 22:22 +05:05
12 Madsen,Håkon Andreas Tverfjell KOLL 22:31 +05:14
13 Madsen,Ingar Privat 22:39 +05:22
14 Velazquez,Francisco UiO Bil 22:58 +05:41
15 Ringom,Espen Privat 23:37 +06:20
16 Strengelsrud,Espen Team Npro 23:38 +06:21
17 Grim,Oddvar Il Ros 24:02 +06:45
18 Hofstad,Bjørnar Norges bank Il 24:05 +06:48
19 Lund,Bengt Privat 24:13 +06:56
20 Breievne,Sigurd Sporild Hasle Løren 24:38 +07:21
21 Breievne,Yngve Sporild Privat 24:41 +07:24
22 Pedersen,Asbjørn Blomberg Korsvoll 25:25 +08:08
23 Lona,Kåre Finstad Privat 25:39 +08:22
24 Nielsen,Rolf Ergo Group 28:52 +11:35
25 Sandnesaunet,John Hjemmet 29:33 +12:16
26 Øderud,Knut Privat 39:24 +22:07
27 Linde,Olav Privat 40:30 +23:13


Resultatliste Kvinner Løype: 1
Plass Navn
Klubb
Tid
1 Brochmann,Lone Eiker O-Lag 20:39 +00:00
2 Sandnes,Anne Pir IL BIL 21:09 +00:30
3 Tverfjell,Solgunn Marita Privat 22:43 +02:04
4 Følling,Marianne Privat 23:39 +03:00
5 Kunz,Charlotte Lund tjukk og rund 24:16 +03:37
6 Huuse,Adelheid Mortensen OSI 26:11 +05:32
7 Langebeck,Marie Skimt 27:00 +06:21
8 Pedersen,Kristin Blomberg Ernst Og Young 27:33 +06:54
9 Øveraas,Tove Privat 27:56 +07:17
10 Vanessa,Vidal Privat 28:25 +07:46
11 Audestad,Ragnhild Romerike Ultraløperklubb 29:02 +08:23
12 Astad,Bente Privat 35:05 +14:26
13 Rustlie,Signy Henden Lørenskog 37:30 +16:51



The Video
Nothing from the race itself, but some footage from after the race.




The Story in Pictures
Waking up and not spotting a single cloud on the sky.

Packing your back pack and hitting the road in stead of  going to the office.

Getting that one available park for your city bike.

Waiting for the ferry even long before lunch time.

Finding the perfect spot in the sun...

... with a great friend ...
... and great food.

Flashing those snow white thighs of yours to get some tan.

Doing a brilliant race together with brilliant people.

Cool down with a nice swim in clear blue water.

Have a few good drinks and good food in good atmosphere.

And if that was not enough, experience the nicest sunset you've seen in a very long time.

Take these memories with you. Always remember days when life is beautiful.



More Pictures
Click the image to view a slideshow with all photos.

Once more Stian was at the island taking brilliant shots from the event. Check out his photos on this page.





links | official pages | gressholmen rundt 2011 | hovedøya rundt 2012 | langøyene rundt 2012 | garmin connect | pictures on flickr | stian s møller |

16 comments:

  1. Detta måste jag verkligen vara med på nästa år! Springa, sola, ta en välförtjänt drickpaus och uppleva Oslo på sitt bästa.

    Tack för info Frode!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Knall å høre Claes. Øyløpene er absolutt verdt å få med seg!

      Delete
  2. Veldig bra løp, men synes det bør innføres tidsreduksjon for inntak av øl i forkant av løpet. Med 3 minutter fratrekk per enhet hadde jeg nesten slått deg :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Nesten skyter ingen mann av hesten. Forstår at du ikke snakker om tidsreduksjon for inntak av øl i etterkant av løpet. Å sette igjen en halvfull halvliter burde gitt 10 minutter tillegg på totaltiden.

      Og dette er det vi mener om å sette igjen øl og ta første fergen tilbake: http://goo.gl/1SoXg

      Du må ikke la deg påvirke av Espen Eks. Mosjonisten Ringom. Plutselig sitter du der med Clausthaler og Cola på banketten du også. Så må vi sende deg på rusningsklinikk for å få deg i gang igjen. Nei, du må leve opp til "Carl Berner Kroa" tilnavnet du har fått, samt gruse all motstand under Mærraølen 2013.

      Delete
    2. Enig med siste taler. Hva har skjedd med deg, Bengt? Innsatsen på torsdag var skuffende. Ikke bare løper du som ei kjerring, du drikker som ei også... På tide å ta seg sammen. :DDDDDD

      Delete
    3. Haha, knallhard tilbakemelding!

      Delete
    4. Haha, jeg skjønner jeg må legge inn fridag etter neste års ØyaKarusell så jeg kan være med på Banketten! Jeg leverte forøvrig ganske bra på Banketten oppe hos Mosjonisten på fredag!

      Delete
    5. Det er nok det lureste å ikke måtte jobbe dagen etter ja.

      Delete
  3. Haha.. Hört rykten om den där clausthalern. Inte bra, inte bra. Tror aldrig Bengt faller dit.

    Är det ngn av er som ska ut på långtur imorgon söndag?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Vi får satse på at Bengt ikke havner på Clausthaler-kjøret han også. Han er sterk, så jeg tror han klarer seg.

      Jeg skal faktisk på en veldig bra langtur i morgen. Oslo sentrum - Hellas. Men jeg drar med fly og du tenkte vel løping, hehe.

      Delete
  4. Löper du över Tyskland och tar en svipptur inom Italien så är jag på. Annars får det bli Oslo för mig.

    Jag hade en alldeles strålande löptur ikväll. Slapp undan regn.

    Vem hade förresten bäst tid av klevstul och Lund på gressholmen?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I og med at jeg har blitt sprinter så nøyer jeg meg med å løpe fra sikkerhetskontrollen til gaten. Ultraversjonen får jeg ta en annen gang, og da skal jeg gi beskjed.

      Ikke værst å klare å slippe unna regn i går, regnet nesten hele dagen.

      Klevstul hadde den beste tiden på Gressholmen. Bengt ble litt treig i de tekniske partiene. Det var til og med en dame som sa følgende til han underveis: "Du løper som ei kjerring!", hehe.

      Delete
    2. Hehe, var knallharde forhold ute i løypa der! Jeg var litt forsiktig i ekstrempartiene, vi løp jo ned fjellskrenter og midt ute i jungelen! Litt andre forhold enn rundt Sognsvann, men jeg satt opp farta da det ble ornda forhold og fikk parkert Charlotte som klaga på farta :)

      God tur til Syden Frode!

      Det blir en liten tur i nærområdet her på meg om noen timer Claes, men mulig Hurragutt Ringom har langtur på programmet!

      Delete
    3. Takker. Sitter på en balkong her i Hellas. 27 grader i skyggen. DIGG!

      Delete
  5. Jag hade nig lagt ner allt som heter löpning om jag fick höra det från en annan löpare. ;-) starkt att stå upp Bengt och samtidigt knusa henne på slutet.

    Jag är förresten spänd på vilken idrott du tar dig an efter 400m Frode. Frisbeegolf kan vara ngt. Inte direkt fysiskt krävande, men absolut en teknisk utmaning. Det positiva är att man jan ta sig en bayer mellan varje hål.

    God tur!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hehe, jeg er spent på hvilken idrett det blir selv. Frisbee golf hadde jo vært knall. Vi driver litt med urban golf allerede.

      Nei, nå er det ut for å spise litt gyros eller no.

      Delete

Allowed HTML tags:
<b>bold</b>
<strong>strong</strong>
<i>italics</i>
<em>emphasis</em>
<a href="">hyperlink</a>


Please, show the courtesy of identifying yourself when adding a comment. Anonymous comments will, most likely, be removed.